Earth Hour

I’m generally a left-of-centre kind of guy, but the whole concept of Earth Hour rankles me. The amount of hypocrisy involved is just too much for me.

Instead of writing an entire post describing my feelings and supporting my arguments, I’m going to be lazy and post a link to this National Post article. (Another non left-of-centre type of thing to do.)

Earth Hour is a joke

It expresses my sentiment pretty accurately. One fact that I would like to confirm is that the UK hit their peak level greenhouse gas emissions 100 years ago. Really?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

